Washi Tape Laptop Keyboard

DIY Washi Tape Laptop Keyboard by Kira (hernewleaf.com)

How cute is this?

I was blog-hopping when I stumbled across origamichicken’s post called Inspiration Monday – Make & Decorate. Picture number two was of a colourful Mac laptop keyboard. I literally gasped upon seeing it.

The picture’s description was:

2. DIY Washi Tape Laptop Keyboard – Her New Leaf

Curiosity got the best of me and I clicked through.

The owner of the blog, Kira, got this idea from entertainingmadness, another blog.

I now have an excuse to buy these awesome washi tapes. I had no prior reason to buy washi tapes since I never really needed to tape anything together with tapes other than Scotch and masking.

But, oh, what a great idea to add some colour to the minimalistic design of a Mac keyboard.

    • Harriette said:

      Oh, thanks for the info! I really hope to do this project soon.

      By the way, you are my first official commenter. :D

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

